杨忠慈
合伙人

tongel.yeo@aequitasllp.com
执业领域
公司法和商法
纠纷解决
雇佣法
业主和租户
调解

英国大律师(格雷律师学院)–1983 年
律师(新加坡)–1984 年


会员资格与职务
  • 新加坡调解中心的副调解员
  • 新加坡国际调解机构的认可调解员(1 级)
  • 法律公会调解方案调解员
  • 小额钱债审裁处志愿调解员
  • 新加坡法律公会成员
  • 新加坡法律学会成员
杨忠慈于1983 年在英格兰获得大律师资格,并于1984 年获准在新加坡最高法院担任律师。

1984 年至2005 年期间,其属于私人执业,并参与创立了Chong Yeo & Partners 律师事务所。私人执业期间,其处理了大量的诉讼类和非诉讼类公司业务。 在合同与侵权、建筑、国际贸易、航运与保险、股东纠纷、银行业务、业主与租户、 小股东欺压、雇佣、强制执行诉讼以及债务收取方面有着丰富的民商诉讼与仲裁(无 论国内还是国际)经验。在非诉讼类业务方面,其负责一般商业文件与协议(譬如合 资协议、股东协议、雇佣合同、租赁协议、代理与分销协议、许可协议、信托书以及 尽职调查协定等)的起草工作。其被任命为监誓官(1989 年-2005 年)、最高法院图 书馆小组委员会成员(1995 年-2005 年)以及刑法顾问委员会会员(1992 年-2006 年)。

其于2005 年结束了私人执业生涯,被任命为艾美仕市场研究公司—一家为医疗保健行 业提供业务支持的美国上市公司—的亚太地区法律顾问。在艾美仕期间,其负责17 个 国家的所有法律相关事务,并为该公司新加坡办事处的各项业务职能提供支持,譬如 人力资源、全球知识产权保护、业务外包、许可以及诉讼等等。

2008 年至2012 年期间,杨忠慈担任安缦集团公司—一家以豪华度假村和酒店闻名于 世的服务公司—的法务总监,为安缦的新加坡办事处及安缦管理下的25 家酒店提供法 律支持,属于安缦的高级管理人员。

2015年,其重新开启了私人执业生涯。

Tongel Yeo
Consultant

E-mail: tongel.yeo@aequitasllp.com
Areas of Practice:
Corporate and Commercial Law
Criminal Law
Litigation & Dispute Resolution
Barrister-at-Law (Gray’s Inn) UK - 1983
Advocate and Solicitor (Singapore) - 1984

Memberships and Appointments
  • Associate Mediator, Singapore Mediation Centre
  • Accredited Mediator (Level 1), Singapore International Mediaton Institute
  • Mediator, Law Society Mediation Scheme
  • Volunteer Mediator, Small Claims Tribunal
  • Member, Law Society of Singapore
  • Member, Singapore Academy of Law
Tongel Yeo qualified as a barrister-at-law in England in 1983 and was admitted as an Advocate & Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 1984

From 1984 to 2005, he was in private practice and was a founding partner of the legal firm of Messrs Chong Yeo & Partners. Whilst in private practice, he handled a wide range of both contentious and non-contentious corporate work. He has considerable experience in civil commercial litigation and arbitration (both domestic and international) in the areas of contract and tort, construction, international trade, shipping and insurance, shareholders’ disputes, banking, landlord and tenant, oppression of minority shareholders, employment, enforcement proceedings and debt collection. In non-contentious matters, he handled the drafting of general commercial documents and agreements, eg joint-venture agreements, shareholders’ agreements, employment contracts, tenancy agreements, agency and distributorship agreements, licensing agreements, trust deeds and due diligence engagements. He was appointed a Commissioner for Oaths (1989-2005), a member of the Supreme Court Library Sub-Committee (1995-2005) and a member of the Criminal Law Advisory Committee (1992-2006).

He left private practice in 2005 and was appointed the Asia-Pacific Legal Counsel of IMS Health Inc, a listed US company which supports the health-care industry. At IMS, he was in charge of all legal-related matters in 17 countries and supported the various business functions in the Singapore corporate office eg, Human Resource, global intellectual property protection, out-sourcing, licensing, litigation….etc.

From 2008 to 2012, he was the Legal Director of the Amanresorts group of companies, a hospitality company known internationally for its luxurious resorts and hotels. He provided legal support for both its Singapore corporate office, the 25 Hotels under Aman management and was part of its senior management team.

He returned to private practice in 2015.